« Back to News

Annette Bening to Receive Gregory Peck Award for Excellence in Cinema



– Special Tribute: Gregory Peck Centennial Celebration –
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Museum of Contemporary Art, La Jolla

This extraordinary evening celebrates the imagination, passion and vision influencing cinematic excellence today and yesterday. 

Co-hosted by notable film critics Jeffrey Lyons and Ben Lyons, this glamorous event gets up close and personal as the San Diego International Film Festival honors some of the industry’s most accomplished actors, directors and filmmakers. Among our honorees this year, the Gregory Peck Award for Excellence in Cinema will be presented to four-time Academy Award® nominee, two-time Golden Globe-winner, and two-time recipient of the Screen Actors Guild Award, Annette Bening.


Click here for more information >>